The shortlists are out for the Great British Shooting Awards, which aim to give recognition to the products, organisations and people that lead the way in the shooting industry.

Now, the British shooting public can vote for the winners in 11 categories: Shooting Apparel, Optics of the Year, NV/Thermal Product of the Year, Ammunition Choices, Rifle of the Year, Airgun of the Year, Shotgun of the Year, Gamekeeper of the Year, Professional Stalker of the Year, Outstanding Contribution to Conservation and Retailer of the Year.

Voting is now open at The Great British Shooting Awards 2019. The vote closes on 31 January, and judges will review the results before the winners are announced at an exclusive ceremony on 16 February at the British Shooting Show. Judges will also decided the winner of an additional category, the Lifetime Achievement Award.


Shooting Apparel

  • Ariat Catalyst Defiant
  • Harkila Pro Hunter X
  • Ridgeline Seasons Jacket
  • Swazi Rifleman Gen II
  • Schoffel Ptarmigan Coat

Optics of the Year 

  • Kahles Helia RF 10×42 Binoculars
  • Leupold VX-6HD Rifle Scope
  • Swarovski DS Rifle Scope
  • Vortex Crossfire Red Dot Sight
  • Zeiss Victory Rf 10×42 Binoculars

NV/Thermal Product of the Year 

  • ATN X-Sight 4K Pro
  • Leupold LTO Tracker HD Monocular
  • Pulsar Accolade XP50 Thermal Imager
  • Pulsar Trail XP50 Thermal Rifle Scope
  • Pulsar Quantum Lite XQ30V Thermal Imager

Ammunition of the Year 

  • Air Arms Diabolo Field
  • Eley Hawk Titanium
  • Eley Ltd .22LR Subsonic
  • Gamebore Black Gold Game
  • Lapua Naturalis

Rifle of the Year  – Sponsored by Sightmark 

  • Blaser R8 Professional Carbon Success
  • CZ 455 Stainless Rimfire
  • Merkel Helix Speedster
  • Rigby Highland Stalker
  • Sako 85 Finnlight II

Airgun of the Year 

  • Air Arms S510 Ultimate Sporter XS
  • BSA Defiant
  • Daystate Redwolf
  • Weirauch HW110STK
  • Zbroia Hortitsia

Shotgun of the Year 

  • Blaser F16 Heritage Game
  • Browning B525 Ultra XS Pro
  • Fausti XF4
  • Perazzi High Tech S
  • Zoli Z-Bella

Gamekeeper of the Year – Sponsored by BSA

  • Alex Hogg
  • Bernard Moss
  • David Nesfield
  • Paul Childerley
  • Scott Mackenzie

Professional Stalker of the Year 

  • Chris Dalton
  • Chris Rogers
  • Jason Doyle
  • Niall Rowantree
  • Paul Childerley

Outstanding Contribution to Conservation – Sponsored by Blaser 

  • British Association for Shooting and Conservation (BASC)
  • Game and Wildlife Conservation Trust (GWCT)
  • National Gamekeepers Organisation (NGO)
  • Pace Brothers
  • Rachel Carrie

Retailer of the Year – Sponsored by ATN


Comments are closed